Highlighting under the radar arts and culture in Birmingham, UK

So long…

Today More Canals than Venice is five years old. Five years ago, frustrated at the lack of coverage of amazing things happening in the city, I bit the bullet and started my own blog. At first four blog posts a week was easy, I loved the interaction with the wide world and watching my web stats climb. Then I tried and failed to get contributors. Eventually, I committed to writing several times a month.

Times change, and I find it increasingly difficult to find the time to keep the blog up to date. I have decided to stop More Canals than Venice.

Although it may now be defunct, I will still be about. I enjoy writing about the amazing happenings in the city, so I have made the decision to join Created in Birmingham. Working in a team, I will be able to contribute to as many posts as I can. I was amused when I started blogging to be referred to as ‘the mysterious PixieSixer’ as nobody knew who I was. Today, I’m much more happy to get my name out and about (I have my own business to promote!) so I will be blogging under my real name, Annabel Clarke.

So, so long and see you over here some time. Thank you for reading and supporting me over the years.

 

 

3 comments on “So long…

  1. Chris Unitt
    June 30, 2014

    I’ve always enjoyed More Canals… Looking forward to you joining the CiB folks and continuing to do what you’ve done so well.

    Also, a quick Googling suggests I may have been the first (but not only) to apply the ‘mysterious’ prefix – hooray!

    • PixieSixer
      June 30, 2014

      Thank you Chris :)

  2. Russ L
    July 1, 2014

    I’ve always found this blog to be very useful and informative. Thanks for all you’ve done, and long may you continue at pastures new.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation